Alisa Weilerstein’s debut with the Berlin Philharmonic on April 27 is now available on Medici.tv.

05.04.10
Alisa Weilerstein

Watch the concert here: http://www.medici.tv/#/performance/740 

From MusoLife.com: 

Alisa Weilerstein's debut appearance with the Berliner Philharmoniker under Daniel Barenboim, on 27 April at the Berlin Philharmonie, will be broadcast live online through the orchestra's 'Digital Concert Hall' facility.

At the sold-out event, Weilerstein will perform Elgar's Cello Concerto in E minor as part of a programme that also includes the Prelude to Act 3 of Wagner's Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg and Brahms' Symphony No 1 in C minor.

A start time in Berlin of 8pm means that the online broadcast will be streaming around the world at 2pm EDT (Eastern Daylight Time), 1pm CDT (Central Daylight Time) and 11am PDT (Pacific Daylight Time).

Online 'tickets' must be bought to watch the concert live over the internet. They cost 9.90EUR - that's about £9 or $14 - and are available to purchase form the Berliner Philharmoniker's website.

It is promised that the footage will then become available in the Digital Concert Hall's archives a few days after the concert itself, for viewers to watch at their leisure.

Weilerstein and the orchestra will reprise the same programme at a concert in Oxford, England, on 1 May. The event, at the University of Oxford's Sheldonian Theatre, is the Berliner Philharmoniker's annual European Concert, which is held each year in a different European city.

For further information, see the Berliner Philharmoniker's website.

www.berliner-philharmoniker.de